

PEARL BEACH PROGRESS ASSOCIATION INC MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SATURDAY 12 OCTOBER 2019

ATTENDANCE

Peter Romey (in the Chair), Russell Grove, Malcolm Davison, Lynne Lillico, Libby Nelson, Gabby Crompton, Donna Higgins, Bev Kingston, Gary Phillips, Di Swalwell, Jane and Vic Clarke, Heather Brown, Vic Brown, Bev Lapacek, John & Jan Steinbeck, Chris Rhodes and Deb Rhodes, Paul Barclaire, Jackie Bridel, Duncan Bridel, Alison Phillips, Annie Ferguson, Margaret Brown, Annie Karbowiak, Aileen Samios, Barry Marks, Carolyn Marks, Bronwen Young, Peter Connor, Gaby Proctor, Di McGregor, Tony McGregor, Paul Wickham, Greti Rieger, Ros Sumner, Ross Christie, Andrew Cordwell, John Haymes, Tony Grantham, Barbara Grantham, Val Taylor, Jeanette Sims, Larry Nelson, Bill Abbott, Jill Easgterbrook, John Hill, Louise Rowling, Michele Tobachnik, Bruce Swalwell, Victori Crawford, Ian Crawford, Eve Bodley (visitor), Jane Borton, Alan Crompton

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

The President acknowledged the original owners of the land, the Guringai people.

APOLOGIES

Malcolm and Vickii Davison, Robert Lillico, Donna Higgins, Glen Taylor, Richard Sims, Klaas and Aafke Woldring

MINUTES

The Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 6 October 2018 were approved as a true record of the proceedings of that meeting.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The meeting pack including the Notice of the 2019 AGM, Minutes of the 2018 AGM and President's Report 2018-2019 had been distributed to members of the Pearl Beach Progress Association fourteen days before the date of the meeting.

The President summarised the report, acknowledging the diverse range of projects and events that had been undertaken since the 2018 AGM, and thanked the many PBPA members who had made these possible. The significance of the year in that it marked the 90th Anniversary of the Association, celebrated over the October long weekend was particularly acknowledged. The meeting noted with sadness the recent deaths of long standing and notable Pearl Beach residents:

The President thanked the individual members of the Executive Committee and acknowledged the retiring Executive Committee members Jane Clarke, Gabby Crompton and Di Swalwell for their significant individual contribution to the work of the Association and the community. The meeting also acknowledged its appreciation of the work of the President over the period.

Lynne Lillico, Publicity Officer and Events Co-ordinator presented a report on the 2018-2019 events of the Association. The community was thanked for its support of Association events.

FINANCIAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 30 JUNE 2018

The Treasurer, Libby Nelson presented the audited Financial Report for the year 2018-19. The auditor, Thomas Davis & Co, acknowledged that the accounts presented a true and fair view of the financial position of Pearl Beach Progress Association Incorporated as of 30 June 2019. The Financial Report was accepted by the Meeting. A summary of income and expenses for the twelve months ended 30 June 2019 is attached to these minutes.

ELECTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The following were elected unopposed:

President Peter Romey Vice President Russell Grove Vice President Malcolm Davison Treasurer Libby Nelson Secretary **Donna Higgins** Assistant Secretary **Gary Phillips Publicity Officer** Lynne Lillico **Bev Kingston** Member Member John Havmes Member Rebecca Jacobs

Member vacant

The President welcomed the new Executive Committee Members, Rebecca Jacobs and John Haymes.

APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

The Meeting approved the re-appointment of Thomas Davis & Co Auditors and expressed its appreciation of the auditor's undertaking of the annual audit on a pro bono basis. It was agreed that a letter of appreciation be sent to Thomas Davis & Co.

The Meeting concluded at 5 45 pm.